AVID’s mission is to close the achievement gap by preparing all students for college readiness and success in a global society.

Advancement Via Individual Determination

Eastern Division


Welcome to the Eastern Division!


Alabama
Connecticut
Delaware
Florida
Georgia
Kentucky
Louisiana
Maine
Maryland
Massachusetts
Mississippi
New Hampshire
New Jersey
New York
North Carolina
Pennsylvania

Rhode Island
South Carolina
Tennessee
U.S. Virgin Islands
Vermont
Virginia
Washington, D.C.
West Virginia

Showcases

 

 

AVID Showcases provide an opportunity for educators to see an AVID implementation, share best practices, and learn more about AVID hands-on. The Showcase experience includes AVID Elective and content class observations and a chance to speak with experienced AVID site team members and students.

 

 

If you want to know more about how AVID works for teachers and students to improve school culture and performance or are considering implementing AVID in your school or district, or are a current AVID school and want to gain insight from another AVID implementation, register for an upcoming AVID Showcase by clicking here.

2017

Date Location School

 

 

 

Mar. 30

Glen Burnie, MD

Corkran Middle School

Apr. 11

Orlando, FL

Freedom High School

Apr. 25

Alexandria, VA

Francis Hammond Middle School

Apr. 27

Anderson, SC

Westside High School


Eastern Division

 

605 East Robinson St., Suite 135
Orlando, FL 32801
Phone: (407) 450-7010

Name Position Phone Email

 

 

 

 

Robert Logan Eastern Division Senior Director (858) 633-0122 rlogan@avid.org
Mervin Jenkins Eastern Division Assistant Director (858) 633-0095 mjenkins@avid.org
Jinan O'Connor   State Director, Northeast States (858) 633-0133 joconnor@avid.org
Allen Johnson
State Director, North Carolina/South Carolina (858) 380-4719
ahjohnson@avid.org
Denise Rupert State Director, Mid-Atlantic/Southern States/Virgin Islands (901) 834-4176 drupert@avid.org
Dr. Robin McCoy State Director, Florida/Georgia
(407) 450-7005 rmccoy@avid.org
Dr. Alberta Banks Program Manager, Mid-Atlantic/Southern States/Virgin Islands
(858) 633-0103 abanks@avid.org
Tamara Gilliam Program Manager, Northeast States
(858) 654-5009 tgilliam@avid.org
Clay Stewart Program Manager, Northeast States
(858) 380-4749 cstewart@avid.org
Y'Desha Alsup Program Manager, FL/GA; NC/SC; MASS
(858) 633-0100 yalsup@avid.org
Sarah Newman Program Manager i3 Grant (858) 654-5024 
snewman@avid.org 
Kelley Zulueta
Program Manager, FL/GA
(407) 450-7006
kzulueta@avid.org
Phil Pautienus
Program Manager, FL/GA
(352) 874-2942
ppautienus@avid.org
Allison Childress
Program Manager, FL/GA
(858) 633-0108
m.achildress@avid.org
Travis Beverly
Program Manager, FL/GA
(407) 450-7008
tbeverly@avid.org
Christina Durkee
Program Manager, Embedded Hillsborough County, FL
(813) 767-5247
cdurkee@avid.org
Pamela Leibring
Program Manager, Northeast States/MASS
(858) 633-0148
pleibring@avid.org
Fatima Parker
Program Manager, MASS/Virgin Islands
(434) 989-7125
fparker@avid.org
Dr. Jaime Lomax Partner Engagement Manager (757) 705-9843 jlomax@avid.org
Frank Iannucci Partner Engagement Manager (858) 654-5033 fiannucci@avid.org
Christie McMullen Divisional Liaison (858) 633-0127 cmcmullen@avid.org
Theresa Acevedo Divisional Office Manager (407) 450-7027 tacevedo@avid.org
Donna McConnell Administrative Assistant II, Northeast States
(407) 450-7026 dmcconnell@avid.org
Karen Thomas Administrative Assistant II, Contract Specialist (407) 450-7009 kthomas@avid.org
Kristen Sutliff Administrative Assistant II, MASS/Virgin Islands (407) 450-7025 ksutliff@avid.org
Jennifer McCleskey Administrative Assistant II, FL/GA/NC/SC (407) 450-7007 jmccleskey@avid.org


New Client Form