AVID’s mission is to close the achievement gap by preparing all students for college readiness and success in a global society.

Advancement Via Individual Determination

California Division


Welcome to the California Division!


View our California Snapshot to see our statewide impact.


Showcases

 

 

AVID Showcases provide an opportunity for educators to see an AVID implementation, share best practices, and learn more about AVID hands-on. The Showcase experience includes AVID Elective and content class observations and a chance to speak with experienced AVID site team members and students.

 

 

If you want to know more about how AVID works for teachers and students to improve school culture and performance or are considering implementing AVID in your school or district, or are a current AVID school and want to gain insight from another AVID implementation, register for an upcoming AVID Showcase.

2017

Date Location School

 

 

 


California Division

 

9246 Lightwave Ave., Suite 200
San Diego, CA 92123
Phone: (858) 380-4800
Fax: (858) 268-2265

Name Position Phone Email

 

 

 

 

Gail Shenkman Assistant California Division Director (858) 380-4726 gshenkman@avid.org
Anna Lotti Northern CA State Director (925) 548-7261 alotti@avid.org
Shonnel Oson Administrative Assistant II (858) 380-4773 soson@avid.org
Robyn Grand Administrative Assistant II (858) 380-4717 rgrand@avid.org
Louisa Urbani Division Liaison
(707) 478-7129 lurbani@avid.org
Carmen Serret-Lopez Program Manager (858) 633-0137 cserretlopez@avid.org
Carrie Barnett Program Manager (858) 633-0138 cshaw@avid.org
Cindy Beardslee Program Manager (858) 380-4809 cbeardslee@avid.org
Hazel Giusto Program Manager (661) 466-7940 hgiusto@avid.org
Kathy Josephson Program Manager (661) 809-2699 kjosephson@avid.org
Mercy Jesswani Program Manager (510) 219-8344 mjesswani@avid.org
Rachel Quinto Program Manager (559) 260-2598 rquinto@avid.org
Sheryl Peters Program Manager (858) 633-0089 speters@avid.org
Timothy Bias Program Manager (909) 296-1439
tbias@avid.org
Traci Grove Elementary Program Manager (858) 380-4714 tgrove@avid.org
Tinisha Hamberlin Program Manager (858) 654-5039 thamberlin@avid.org

California Partner Websites

 

Capital Metro Area: (916) 228-2761, www.scoe.net/avid

RIMS: (909) 386-2632, www.rimsavid.org

LACOE: (562) 922-6554, http://www.lacoe.edu/CurriculumInstruction/AVID.aspx



New Client Form