AVID’s mission is to close the achievement gap by preparing all students for college readiness and success in a global society.

Advancement Via Individual Determination

Central Division


Welcome to the Central Division!


Arkansas
Illinois
Indiana
Iowa
Kansas
Michigan
Minnesota
Missouri
North Dakota
Ohio
Oklahoma
South Dakota
Texas
Wisconsin

Showcases

 

 

AVID Showcases provide an opportunity for educators to see an AVID implementation, share best practices, and learn more about AVID hands-on. The Showcase experience includes AVID Elective and content class observations and a chance to speak with experienced AVID site team members and students.

 

 

If you want to know more about how AVID works for teachers and students to improve school culture and performance or are considering implementing AVID in your school or district, or are a current AVID school and want to gain insight from another AVID implementation, register for an upcoming AVID Showcase. To print a complete list of 2016-2017 Central Division AVID Showcases, click here.

2017

Date Location School

 

 

 


Central Division

 

11910 Greenville Ave., Suite 300
Dallas, TX 75243
Phone: (972) 591-2550
Fax: (800) 341-9487

Name Position Phone Email

 

 

 

 

Wendell Brown Senior Division Director (972) 591-2528 wbrown@avid.org
Rudy Martinez Assistant Division Director (TX ESC Region 20) (858) 380-4746 rmartinez@avid.org
Rachel Henley Division Liaison (858) 633-0117 rhenley@avid.org
John Gatica
Partner Engagement Manager
(858) 633-0150
jgatica@avid.org
Valerie Peterson
Partner Engagement Manager
(858) 633-0140
vpeterson@avid.org
Frances O'Brien Administrative Assistant (972) 591-2531 fobrien@avid.org
Diana Mbugua Administrative Assistant (972) 591-2532 dmbugua@avid.org

Midwest Region (IL, IN, IA, KS, MI, MN, MO, ND, SD, OH, WI)


Name Position Phone Email

 

 

 

 

Jenifer Kuras Midwest Region States Director (SD) (407) 415-6990 jkuras@avid.org
Shannon Bailey Program Manager, Elementary (IA, IL, MN, ND) (858) 654-5019
sbailey@avid.org
Lee Felts Program Manager (IN, MI, OH) (817) 658-7245 lfelts@avid.org
Gina Gamnis Program Manager (MN)
(651) 470-6463 ggamnis@avid.org
Joseph Miske Program Manager (MN, ND)
jmiske@avid.org
Marilyn Gilbert-Mitchell
Program Manager (IL)
(858) 654-5016
mgilbertmitchell@avid.org
Karin Swainey Project Manager (IL, WI) (612) 709-9091 karno@avid.org
Rita Williams Program Manager, Elementary (KS, MO) (620) 655-1746 rwilliams@avid.org

Southern Region (AR, OK, TX)


Name Position Phone Email

 

 

 

 

Patrick Briggs Southern Region States Director (AR) (972) 591-2517 pbriggs@avid.org
Barbara Copeland Assistant State Director (TX ESC Regions 4, 5, 6) (972) 591-2525 bcopeland@avid.org
Pamela Carter Kirschner Program Manager (TX ESC Regions 12, 13, 15) (858) 633-0120 pkirschner@avid.org
Christie Martinez Program Manager (OK) (210) 685-9312 cmartinez@avid.org
Kassie McMillan Program Manager, Elementary (TX ESC Regions 7, 8, 10, 19) (469) 525-7123 kmcmillan@avid.org
Jeanne Mercer Program Manager (TX ESC Regions 1, 2, 3) (956) 393-9374 jmercer@avid.org
Mike Mozingo Program Manager (TX ESC Regions 9, 11, 14) (972) 591-2529 mmozingo@avid.org
Tiffany Tahu Program Manager, Elementary (TX ESC Regions 10, 16, 17, 18) (214) 755-0397 ttahu@avid.org
Amy Chapman Administrative Assistant (972) 591-2518 achapman@avid.org
Krista Curnutt Administrative Assistant (972) 591-2521 kcurnutt@avid.org


New Client Form